St. John's SNS Arklow

Student Council 2020/2021

Student Council 2020/2021

Our Student Council was set up in 2016 by Ms. Hurley and continues to thrive under Ms. Ormond and Ms Lane.

Role and Purpose of the Student Council in St. John’s

In St. John’s SNS we believe that students have a vital role to play in creating a positive, inclusive school environment where the talents and voices of all our pupils are valued and appreciated.

The role of the Student Council is to:

  • offer an opportunity for all pupils to voice their opinions on proposed changes and improvements and thereby play a very significant role in improving our school.
  • provide an opportunity for pupils to voice their opinions and offer suggestions in relation to most aspects of school life
  • act as a channel of communication within the school organisation, between pupils and classes, the teachers, Ms. Loughlin and The Board of Management.

2020 - 2021 Student Council Members (Reduced numbers due to Covid 19)

3rd Class Representative- John Sweeney- Ms. Kavanagh’s 3rd class

4th Class Representative- Matt Harkin-Ms. Byrne’s 4th class(Treasurer)

5th Class Representative- Alex Maher- Mrs. Keane’s 5th class

6th Class Representatives- Nan Connors- Mr. O Luasaigh’s 6th class

Alessia Decean- Ms. Fleming’s 6th class (Chairperson)

Alan Foxton- Ms. Synnott’s 6th class (Deputy Chairperson)

Aoife O Neill- Ms. Sheehan’s 6th class (Secretary)

Mar 12
Non-uniform day
Mar 17
St. Patrick's Day
Mar 26
Non-uniform day
Mar 29
Easter Holidays
Coolgreaney Rd, Yardland, Arklow, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
0402 32545
© 2021 St. John's SNS Arklow